natural remedy to a dry scalp

by

Winter’s here…I know, yuck! Every winter season my hair and scalp always get dry, so I headed to my local natural beauty shop to remedy my problem. Here’s what I learned:

Try a shampoo and/or conditioner with Tea Tree Oil in the ingredients

Tea Tree Oil for hair productsTea Tree? What’s that? Its an essential oil obtained by steam distillation of leaves of a Melaleuca alterifolia, a plant native to Austraila.

So why should I use it in my hair? Tea Tree Oil has a healing and soothing property that helps skin cuts, burns and infections.

Ok so really why should I put this in my hair? Tea Tree Oil contains consituents called terpenoids, which have been found to have antiseptic and antifungal activity. If you are someone who is struggling with a dry, itchy scalp, Tea Tree Oil is a natural product that can help to eliminate your scalp problem. Tea Tree Oil can significantly reduce the symptoms of dandruff, leaving you flake free and confident!

I picked up a shampoo with Tea Tree included, called Giovanni. Here’s a link to their website: http://www.giovannicosmetics.com/ I have only used the product once, but I’m hoping it will help my scalp without all the harmful and stripping chemicals found in everyday dandruff products.

I will keep you informed on my opinion of the product!

Have you used any dry scalp or dandruff products?? What did you think of them???

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “natural remedy to a dry scalp”

  1. iamkamilah Says:

    the best thing next to sliced bread. i just wrote a post on GTTTT as well.

  2. Elisha Echols Says:

    Hi – really good web site you have created. I enjoyed reading this posting. I did want to publish a remark to tell you that the design of this site is very aesthetically delightful. I used to be a graphic designer, now I am a copy editor for a merchandising firm. I have always enjoyed working with computing machines and am attempting to learn code in my spare time (which there is never enough of lol).

Leave a comment