at home lip scrub for super soft lips

by

Ok so I just moved to northern Minnesota where it is freezing, dry and windy and it feels like my lips are permanently dry and flakey.

Fortunately, I developed an awesome lip scrub using things I already had in my dorm room. So, if you’re like me and don’t have a lip scrub and don’t want to buy one, but your lips are in desperate need for an exfoliator, try my homemade lip scrub recipe.

All you need is chapstick and sugar. First, coat the pad of  your finger with chapstick (Burt’s Bees is my favorite) until you have a thick coat. Then sprinkle sugar on your chapsticked finger and then simply rub it on your lips. You may have to wipe off some of the sugar that sticks to your lips.

My lip scrub is super easy and cheap and you will have super soft, kissable lips! (even in Minnesota winters) :]

What’s your favorite lip scrub???

Leave a Reply

