no more shampooing {update}

by

Its been a week since I vow not to shampoo my hair…scary, I know!

I have to confess I let my stylist shampoo my hair when I went into get my hair trimmed on Sunday. I just love the way my hair feels after they shampoo and condition it!

So besides that one time I actually have not shampooed my own hair…surprisingly, I love it! My hair really does feel soft and smooth. It is easy to style and silky smooth when I run my fingers through it.

So my shower routine is a dime size of Dove Moisturizing Conditioner into the roots of my hair. I really scrub my scalp and first 3 inches of my hair for about a minute or two. Rinse throughly! Then apply Bumble & Bumble Super Rich Conditioner (check out the review) to bottom half of my strands. I let the conditioner soak in while I scrub up and stuff, then rinse. Super simple and it will save a bunch of money on shampoos I usually buy.

I’m going to stay with it for awhile longer and let you guys know how it goes!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

