throw away your shampoo…

by

I found this article on Jack and Hill Blog today “I Have Not Washed My Hair in Two Months“…crazy/dirty…I know. But I kept reading, I had to know what the article was about.

Quick summary:

She has curly/frizzy/just plain unruly hair {sound familiar–I suffer from the same hair!} and she decided to go cold turkey and stop shampooing her mane after skimming through a book called Curly Girl waiting in the lobby of her hairdresser’s salon. Instead Curly Girl suggests using a small amount of conditioner and massaging it into your roots to release any dirt and build up. Then condition as usual…{what?!?–I thought the same thing}. She said after no time at all her hair was looking better then ever, easy to handle and compliments were rolling in.

I was sold. I’m starting today, giving up the shampoo! I’ll let you know if this no-shampoo thing really works.

If anyone has ever tried this before let me know how it went for you or if think its a crazy idea???

Tags: , , , , ,

5 Responses to “throw away your shampoo…”

  1. Burgundy Haze Says:

    Hey. I use the conditioner only method most of the time I wash my hair. But I haven’t actually thrown away my shampoo… just yet. I like the results. It works for all hair types too, not just curly.

  2. kittycotten Says:

    I’m really excited about this whole no-shampoo thing. Because even after my first time today of washing my hair with just the conditioner it feels healthy and soft…but I guess I’ll probably wait to throw away the shampoo for awhile, just in case this no-shampoo thing doesn’t work out! haha

  3. Tnelson Says:

    Your blog is so informative … ..I just bookmarked you….keep up the good work!!!!

  4. kittycotten Says:

    Thanks!!!

  5. RobD Says:

    Hey, I found your blog while searching on Google your post looks very interesting for me. I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

