styling tools every girl should own…

by

Here is a basic list of styling tools every girls should have and some recommends of different brands to use:

Round Brush – Using about a 3-inch diameter round brush while blow drying will give your hair endless volume and bounce. I prefer a the non-bristle round brush. I always seem to tangling my hair up in the bristle brushes. 

How to use: Before blow drying, separate your into three horizontal sections. Begin with the bottom layer {secure the top two with a clip} by taking medium sections and wrapping them around the large round brush. Blast the area with your blow dryer heat, keeping the blow dryer over 5 inches away from the hair for about 10 second. Remove the heat and leave the hair around the brush for about another 10 seconds. Repeat until the section is dry and continue the same technique through your entire head of hair.

Round Hair Brush

Round Hair Brush

 

 

Straightener – This handy styling tool can be used to either straighten or curl your hair. A ceramic hair straightener is a must!!!! They sound expensive, but you can find some great straighteners for under $30!

Recommendation: I use Andis 1-inch Ceramic Multi Heat Straightener and I love it!! I bought mine at Wal-Mart.

1" Ceramic Hair Straightener

1" Ceramic Hair Straightener

 

 

1-1/4″ Curling Iron – This size curling iron is perfect for all hair lengths and thicknesses. I use this curling iron every time I curl my hair. I gives a nice soft, effortless curl to your locks like Kim Kardashian’s hair.

Recommendation: Sometimes a 1-1/4″ Curling Iron can be a little tricky to find, but believe me they are out there. I use the Satin Finish Ceramic Instant Heat 1-1/4″ Curling Iron (another one under $30!!).

1-1/4" Ceramic Curling Iron

1-1/4" Ceramic Curling Iron

 

 

Ionic Blow Dryer with Diffuser Option – The Ionic style blow dryers are great because they give your hair shine. The diffuser option is an essential part of your blow dryer. A diffuser can be used in so many different ways: you can enhance your natural curl, set pin curls, add lots of volume to your roots or just add overall body to your style. 

Recommendation: ConAir has really affordable and the next best thing to professional grade hair styling tools. I have hooked my whole family on the ConAir Ion Shine 1875 Styler. I love this blow dryer with a passion…kind of weird, I know. I have had the same style hair dryer for the 5 years and will never buy a different blow dryer. It’s quiet and lightweight, which is perfect when you have roommates and easy for traveling.

Ion Shine 1875 ConAir Blow Dryer

ConAir Ion Shine 1875 Blow Dryer

What 1 styling tool can you not live without?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “styling tools every girl should own…”

  1. Boar Bristle Hair Brush Says:

    I’m looking for a good quality brush and came across your site. Really cool to acutally find a site that is being updated. Really hard to find sites that are currrent for some reason. Anyways thanks and keep up the good work, bookmarked and will visit again.

  2. Hood Hair Dryer Says:

    Hi, everytime I open pages I just find myself seeing half of the page. I do not know if it’s my browser(Chrome) or not, anybody else having this?

  3. 3 piece pub table set Says:

    This is an amazing entry. Thank you very much for the outstanding post provided! I was looking for this entry for a long time, but I wasnt able to find a trustworthy source.

  4. cheap nike air max trainers Says:

    Once i asked the company, they said it to make the machine lighter weight.

    Doch welcher Stil ist der beste fr die tgliche Tragen?
    All of us should owe your dog’s success to it is actually mattress components. Sustain it tuned here for more information and images whereas the news breaks.

  5. Discounts Rolex Replica Watches Says:

    If you desire to take a great deal from this post then you have to apply such strategies to your won web site.

  6. Replica Watches Says:

    Amazing issues here. I’m very satisfied to look your post. Thanks so much and I am looking ahead to touch you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

  7. tigi Says:

    You need to bbe a part of a contest for one of the greatest sites on the net.

    I’m going to highly recommend this site!

  8. Finley Says:

    Tɦese аre actually fantastic ideas in concherning bloǥging.
    Yoս have touched some good pοints here. Any way keep up wrinting.

Leave a Reply

