{product review} Wen Cleansing Conditioner

by
Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner

Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner

So, I tend to be an easy sell for infomercials. They just make every product seem like something I need/have to own. I’ve found some amazing products that I can’t live without, like Bare Minerals and ProActive.

I have dry hair that I am always searching for a remedy to. About a year ago at 2 a.m., I thought I had found my answer–WEN Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner. Unfortunately, this time I was a victim of convincing sales techniques and got a $40 stab to my bank account.

I liked it at first. After about two weeks of using Wen every time I showered, I was unimpressed. The more I used it the greaser my hair felt. I would take a shower and then my hair felt like I needed to take another shower. All my natural volume was lost and it made my hair feel really greasy.

The silver lining of this story is I still keep it in my shower because it makes an amazing leave-in-conditioner that I put on the ends of all my layers. So, if you are looking for a leave-in-conditioner this is a great product.

gp blog gives it 2 out of 5 pearls:
Geisha PearlGeisha Pearl

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “{product review} Wen Cleansing Conditioner”

  1. sulfate-free shampoo + giveaway! « Geisha Pearl blog Says:

    […] My hair never got soft and silky again after the 3 weeks of using the WEN Cleansing Conditioner. {I did a review on this product a long time ago if you want to read that entry: https://geishapearl.wordpress.com/2009/08/07/product-review-wen-cleansing-conditioner/} […]

  2. Natalia Says:

    sfree!! i’d loove to have one please! 😀

  3. Keiko Youkhana Says:

    I found some pictures of great looking summer hairstyles. No joke summer’s best hairstyles from Damien Carney, celebrity hairstylist. Now, if only Joico will show us girls the secrets of the trade. Here is the link: hairstyles

Leave a Reply

